PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
OIL QST(7)
Shop now at PepBoys
TOURING TIRES CPR CS4 17.5 OR LESS or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for Futura Cooper CS4

Futura Cooper CS4

COOPER CS4 235/65TR16 BW
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Cooper CS4
Review 1 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Affordable Tire for Average Vehicle

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Buckeye, AZ, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bang for the buck tire. Purchase my second set for my 2007 Honda Odyssey would definitely recommend them as a good value tire with good mileage. Good looking tire handle and performs well in wet and dry conditions.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent in every aspect

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Oceano, CA, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had these tires for about 2 years and 15,000 miles. Brought the Saturn Vue in for other service and the mechanic said the tires had virtually no wear. The Vue handles very good, has great wet weather traction, very quiet. I recommend these tires for anyone.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with the ease of ordering, price and the quick delivery time; delivered 3 days earlier than expected. However, not as quiet as led to believe. If quiet is what you are looking for, these are not the tires to purchase.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Servicce

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your online service to schedule work was terrific. The work was done fast and the price was right. When you accidentally broke off the stem valve installing the new tire, you made good and replaced it for free. You also helped me convert my points into a coupon that saved me another 15%. Thanks.
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Soon To Tell

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boyds, MD
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Just got these tires.
Pros Price
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Middlesex, NJ, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tires are great so far (three weeks), tires were rated as one of the best for wear, road noise and wet weather and are certainly living up to that.
Pros Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 new tires

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Service department was great to work with
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rides good

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: bakersfield California
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
It took over 2 hours to change out and mount my tires. I will not buy my tires from pepboys again.
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice tires

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eastern Shore of MD
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Installation was scheduled on-line. Techs at local Pep Boys(Salisbury, MD) were prompt, efficient, and courteous. Installation was completed with no troubles.
Tires are smooth and quiet and good in wet weather. No problems with noise, harshness, balance, or tracking at all. They have been in use for about 2000 miles on a 2010 Odyssey, so no comment on rate of wear.
We have tried many different tire brands over the years and these Coopers match or exceed any of them. And, it was nice to be able to buy an American-made tire!
I would have no hesitation about purchasing these tires again and probably will the next time one of our vehicles is in need.
Pros Handling, Price, Noise Level
Cons none noticed so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service, Great Products

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
This review is more for Pep Boys then for the tires. I already know the Cooper CS4 is a great tire because I have had them on other vehicles. I needed tires for our Honda Odyssey. The Michelins wore out after 23,000 miles with rotations being done every 5,000 miles at the oil change. Pep Boys prices could not be beat. I offered other tire places to match the price and they could not come close. The service department at the N Tryon St store in Charlotte was excellent. Very helpful, fast, and they did a great job. I am sure I will like the CS4 tires. I have 25,000 miles on a set on my CRV and they are wearing great. The handling and ride is good also. $120 a tire with buy 3 get 1 free beats $170 a tire for tires that wear out in 23,000 miles any day. Buy these Coopers from Pep Boys and go to the N Tryon St store. You wont be sorry.
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Traction, Noise Level, great friendly service
Cons none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cooper CS4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tires ever

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vadnais Heights MN
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
During the huge snow falls of 2010. My cs4's with 20,000 miles on them went right through the 14" snow falls we had. Through unplowed streets and ice they held with great grip and I never got stuck. This was on a front wheel drive Toyota Camry. They also are quite and provide a very nice ride.
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
oceanside ca
Excellent tires
Posted December 22, 2014
Had them on a buick lesabre (225/60/16). Great ride, quiet, responsive and tread wear excellent. 36,000 mi and 1/2 tread left. Now I have an Acura TL (245/45/18) with Mitchelin Pilots ($220 ea). Don't know if I should go with the Coopers again. As someone else said the sidewall pattern is atrocious.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Hazard
Ocean View, De
Great tire
Posted May 31, 2014
Cooper CS4 on BMW 528i...... Great tire ....smooth....quiet......great performance in all weather . Price was right and Dover, De location did a very professional job installing them .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)