PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PepBoys
TOURING TIRES CPR CS4 17.5 OR LESS or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for Cornell Cooper CS4

Cornell Cooper CS4

COOPER CS4 235/65TR16 BW
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
32 out of 3689%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Cooper CS4
Review 1 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not sure yet

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am trying these tires because the price was good and reviews were respectable. I had a real good and pricy set of Good Years on my All Wheel Drive van. I rotated them and took care of them but two of them wore down and the other two had over half the tread left. Toyota requires you replace all 4 if there is a differenc of more than 3/32 so i replaced all 4. I thought these would be good for the price and if i have to replace 4 again it's not as expensive. I was asked to give this review but after just 2 weeks with them i can't give a true review. I do like them so far but will report after about 30k or 40k. I will rate with stars and comments at that time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product...not so great experience

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to replace the tires on my 2013 Dodge crossover at 53,000 miles. I did a lot of research and checked out a number of tires on the PepBoys website. I placed the order and scheduled an appointment.
When I got to the shop, I presented my receipt and asked that prior to putting the tires on the car, they show them to me. The guy brought out 4 tires. They were not the Coopers, but the Definity tires. I told him that they were not the tires I ordered and he asked me if I had "looked at the Definity tires online." I told him I looked at about a dozen different options online, but clearly ordered the (more expensive) Cooper CS4, with one of the reasons due to the tread and the 80,000 mile warranty. (And the receipt clearly stated Cooper CS4)
He checked the computer and said he wasn't sure they had the CS4s. I asked him to go to the back and check. He came back with the Coopers.
The tires were put on the car and the tech then came in to tell me the job was done. I asked him if he calibrated the tire pressure- he assured me he did - 35 lbs. all around. I took my receipt and got in my car.
I used my electronic sensor in the car and found tire pressure ranging from 35-40 (each tire different.) I figured I could take care of that myself.
I also have an app that keeps track of my vehicle maintenance, gas costs and mileage. I went to add this purchase and noticed (while still in the parking lot) that the receipt indicated I had 25,100 miles on the car, when, in fact, I had 53,000 miles. I went back into the store to have that changed immediately. Had I not noticed it, I would have lost about 28,000 miles of the warranty. Nobody could explain the error.
Here's my biggest concern: I'm a woman. And I know "the business" because I'm an avid classic car collector. But I have to wonder if there's that presumption that a "girl won't know the difference." This girl did.
Happy with the CS4s - although they are a little noisy at 65-70mph (it's like a little reminder that you may get pulled over) but not happy that had I not been on my game, I could have ended up with Definity tires and a short-term warranty.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability
Cons Noise Level
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my old car ride like new

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Derry, NH, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off Road: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There's complete silence in my car and the car rides smoothly side I got these tires.
 The guys at Salem, NH pepboys were helpful
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Cons nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100K on these Tires

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mickleton, NJ 08056, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will most likely get another set. Car is a 09 Camry and gets used about 25K per year. Original stock tires only lasted about 50K, but these were double that. Nice ride, didn't have any issues. Great value and great cost per mile.
Pros Price, Dependability, longevity
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smooth ride

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the ride is smooth. handles road very good.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product had 80k mileage warranty

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hobe Sound, FL, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Off Road: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dirt: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sand: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rock: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mud: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Snow: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy/Deep Snow: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like what I bought. I feel safe. I hate buying tires. Look at your car before and afterward. I don't see a difference. All I know is that I am safer than I was before I changed tires.
Pros Warranty, Dependability
Cons Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?No
Price: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise Level: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Safety Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wet Traction: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dry Traction: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TreadWear: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Off Road: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dirt: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sand: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rock: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mud: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Winter: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Light Snow: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heavy/Deep Snow: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ice: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The location I went to didn't have the tires in stock and it took them three hours to figure it out. Tried to sell me $2500 worth of repairs though...and that only took 30 minutes. Will never use Pep Boys again.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, very pleased.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had these tires a short time, so I cannot say anything about the longevity which is an important feature in my opinion and one of the reasons I bought these tires as they have a 80,000 mile tread warranty.
The first thing I noticed about these tires was how well they grip the road. Others rated them well on wet roads, so I have been waiting for some rain to see for myself how they handled. Well, we got some rain, and these tires do grip the road very good in the rain. Now, let me just say, I am a conservative driver, so I don't take the turns like Mario Andretti in the rain. As far as snow. If that happens, my car will stay in the garage.
 Pep Boys did scratch all 4 of my alloy rims.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tires

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good handling and quieter ride.
 Employees need to be more knowledgable about rebates and specials.
Pros Warranty, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Quite Tires

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these tires for my 2010 Nissan Murano. They are very quite and excellent tires. They seem to handle better than the factory tires that were already on the car when I purchased it. The rebates were great too. I got over $200 in rebates.
Pros Handling, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These tires are quiet which I love! So far so good I have only had them since late September.
Pros Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tires look and feel great for the price, however, it's only been 3 weeks.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Morris County, NJ
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A review was requested from me at this time. This is a very preliminary review and presently I have owned the tires for barely 3 weeks on a 2007 Honda CR-V, 4WD, (size 225-65/17). I have not yet drove through a heavy rain or any winter conditions. Assesment is is for dry pavement only. These tires replaced a set of Firestone Destination LE's and so far have proven satisfactory in ride comfort and noise level. They are slightly quieter than the Firestones, but that is subject to change as the tires wear. I am a moderate sensible driver, and dry traction, cornering, and braking is as expected. After a full season (about 15,000 miles), a more comprehensive follow up should be made to include treadwear and seasonal performance. My experience with PepBoys was fine as far as the installation was concerned. Tires were balaced properly (tested at 80 - 85 mph momentarily, no undue vibrations were felt). When I received the vehicle, the tires were somewhat over inflated, which is frequently the case when I have tires installed. I adjusted the pressure to Honda's recommendation. I was very happy with the PepBoys price along with the on-line discout and subsequent rebates which are currently in processing. Note that I omitted rankings for wet traction, treadwear, and durability, as these factors cannot be evaluated in such a short time. A subsequent follow-up review is necessary.
 Extremely happy with price, rebates, installation time, and observed performance to date.
 Review is preliminary, based on 3 weeks of driving in primarily dry conditions, and subject to change after a full season of evaluation.
Pros Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tires, made in USA, swift service, best price (after Pep Boys and Cooper rebates, which are still "processing").
 Good, but the information should include WHERE the tire is made (e.g., China, Mexico, USA).
 This is a YES or NO question. What are the five stars for?
 People at Cooper corporate were really slow to answer my Where is this tire made? question.
Pros Warranty, Handling, Price, made in usa
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Outstanding Value

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tinton Falls NJ
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off Road: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dirt: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sand: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rock: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mud: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Winter: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the Cooper CS4 for our BMW X3 and are very satisfied with our decision. The ride quality and responsiveness of these tires are excellent. The tire also has great wet weather grip and we are looking forward to the winter.
 The rebates make the value on these tires
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my first set of replacement tires on my Challenger. Nice ride and handling, Hopefully they hold up. Rebates were a plus!
Pros Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tires

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, AL
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremy was especially nice and had my car ready in a timely manner. I was able to go on line for rebate, but have been able to find the $60 Cooper rebate. Please advise.
 Still would like to get my $60 rebate
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second set of Cooper CS4 Touring 92H 60,000 mile tires. These tires are quiet, comfortable and have very good traction in snow and rain. I had one set of the Cooper CS4 Touring 91T 80,000 mile tires. Good tires as well but the traction was not good at all in snow and would spin sometimes on wet pavement.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Dependability, Noise Level
Cons Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tires, handle the road well

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hazlet, NJ, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Off Road: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dirt: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sand: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rock: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mud: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Winter: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light Snow: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heavy/Deep Snow: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ice: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price, these tires handle the road well, wet and dry surface. Time will tell how they handle in snow and ice. And how long they last
Pros Traction, Handling
Cons Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great. The service, not so much!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, Tn
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product is as advertised. Very happy. However, I made an app the week before. It took 4 (four) hours and 20 (twenty) min to install these tires and do a very straight forward front brake work. Simple rotor trim and install brake pads. I will probably be looking elsewhere for future parts, tools and service. Just kept getting a sorry it is taking so long. I spent over 1k. And the rebates. It will take up to three months. We have 5 cars in our family. I went to NTB yesterday. Four tires and front and back brake repair and only took 1 hour and 33 min and got an instant rebate. Buy three and get the fourth free right then. Still have two cars that will need work in the coming year.
 Online appointment was easy. Geting the rebate, pia
Pros Warranty, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product had great features

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Apopka, FL, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bought Cooper tire for another car and was extremly pleased with them. The ride is smooth and they are great on wet ground. In reading the reviews for this Cooper tire, I found the same great features. Best deal. Great Price.
 You can;t beat their service.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>