PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
OIL QST(3)
Shop now at PepBoys
TOURING TIRES CPR CS4 17.5 OR LESS or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for Cornell Cooper CS4

Cornell Cooper CS4

COOPER CS4 235/65TR16 BW
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
40 out of 4785%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Cooper CS4
Review 1 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tires

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great and so far drive well.
Pros Warranty, Handling, Price, Noise Level
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COOPER CS4, so far so good

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 4 of these from Pepboys for my Toyota Rav 4. I've had them for more than a month. They look well made with deep treads. I've driven with them on very curvy roads and they hold the ground pretty good. I think they will do well in the coming snow season. I just hope they can really last 80k miles.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this tire performs as advertised.

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Horsham, PA, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've only driven on these tires for a few hundred miles but so far i've liked the way they've performed.right away i noticed how quiet they were.they are excellent on turns,you feel very secure.they've handeled well in the rain and braking has improved.i am very happy with my purchase i got excellent service.
 easy to use.
 product information was very accurate
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent tires for the price

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet, smooth ride, deep tread, superior traction wet or dry at phenomenal price. Superb 80K warranty. I will purchase these tires again for my other vehicles.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I do not recommend these tires, they wear out too quickly! Expect 50% of the stated treadwear.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: FInleyville, PA
Would you purchase these tires again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26,800 miles later, they are toast! They ride fairly quiet, traction was acceptable, but I expected much more than 50% of the treadwear that they posted. They are only a 520 treadwear, I guess I should have known better.
I keep an eye on my alignment and tire pressure, there is no reason they should be spent already. I won't be buying another set. I replaced 2 leaving 2 originals on, now the C4S's are shot and the originals still have some life left in them!
Pros Price, Noise Level
Cons durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The price was right, but...

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brighton, MI, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The OE Michelins with 80K miles on them rode better than the new CS4's. They do look nice, maybe after I get a few thousand miles on them things will be better.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Cons Handling
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No go buy 4 get one free

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise Level: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wet Traction: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dry Traction: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TreadWear: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The tires are great. The buy 4 get one free rebate did not work. I tried to do it online and I even called, and it still looks like I will not get my rebate. I mostlikely will not use Pep Boys again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tire great service!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pownal, VT, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tires seem great and the crew at pep-boys made the process easy!!!
 make a point to check with the "Boys"
Pros Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great ride, great mileage.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Peoria, AZ, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to go to a store a distance away, but I wanted the job done same day. Showed up tires were waiting to be put on rims and paid for. DO NOT forget the alignment. Some folks feel that it is an 'up sell', it will benefit the longevity of the rubber. Monies well spent. PepBoys has been my GoTo tire source for 20 years. Never had a problem with warranty or availability.
 great to work with
 the web site explained it all
 high mileage, low price WHAT A MATCH
 Do Not forget the ALIGNMENT, lengthens tire life ! ! !
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level, did i mention price
Cons none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tires, sub-par service from Pep Boys

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hackensack, NJ, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The tires look great. Not much I can tell after using for just over 2 weeks. Great warranty I hope they will last.
As far as service from Pep Boys. I had to go back to get the tires balanced (not done properly the first time). When I called 2 hours after picking the car up I was told I have to make another appointment to fix the problem. Really? Also TPMS light came on after the service. When I complained Pep-Boys reinspected and re-balanced the car and told me it was a defective TMPS sensor. So now I have to take the car somewhere else to remove the new tire, replace the sensor and re-balance again. Makes no sense for a shop that specialized in tire replacement not to offer sensor replacement as well. These sensors are now installed in all new cars.
 No issues with website. The physical location was a different story.
Pros Warranty, Traction
Cons Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected more.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Waco, TX, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Put these tires on the wife's 2012 Honda CRV and the ride was nice, the traction was great, and road noise was better, however, the gas mileage was reduced by 4 mpg and this is not acceptable. Kept them 3 weeks and 800 miles and mpg drop did not improve, so I had to take them back and switched to the Michelin Defenders. I truly don't know why the drop in mpg's, but it didn't make financial sense to keep the tires.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tires and made in USA

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: York, PA, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tires give a quiet ride and provide great handling in wet and dry conditions. Haven't had snow yet (it's only Aug.)
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These tires are very smooth.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The tires are great!!
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not sure yet

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am trying these tires because the price was good and reviews were respectable. I had a real good and pricy set of Good Years on my All Wheel Drive van. I rotated them and took care of them but two of them wore down and the other two had over half the tread left. Toyota requires you replace all 4 if there is a differenc of more than 3/32 so i replaced all 4. I thought these would be good for the price and if i have to replace 4 again it's not as expensive. I was asked to give this review but after just 2 weeks with them i can't give a true review. I do like them so far but will report after about 30k or 40k. I will rate with stars and comments at that time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product...not so great experience

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to replace the tires on my 2013 Dodge crossover at 53,000 miles. I did a lot of research and checked out a number of tires on the PepBoys website. I placed the order and scheduled an appointment.
When I got to the shop, I presented my receipt and asked that prior to putting the tires on the car, they show them to me. The guy brought out 4 tires. They were not the Coopers, but the Definity tires. I told him that they were not the tires I ordered and he asked me if I had "looked at the Definity tires online." I told him I looked at about a dozen different options online, but clearly ordered the (more expensive) Cooper CS4, with one of the reasons due to the tread and the 80,000 mile warranty. (And the receipt clearly stated Cooper CS4)
He checked the computer and said he wasn't sure they had the CS4s. I asked him to go to the back and check. He came back with the Coopers.
The tires were put on the car and the tech then came in to tell me the job was done. I asked him if he calibrated the tire pressure- he assured me he did - 35 lbs. all around. I took my receipt and got in my car.
I used my electronic sensor in the car and found tire pressure ranging from 35-40 (each tire different.) I figured I could take care of that myself.
I also have an app that keeps track of my vehicle maintenance, gas costs and mileage. I went to add this purchase and noticed (while still in the parking lot) that the receipt indicated I had 25,100 miles on the car, when, in fact, I had 53,000 miles. I went back into the store to have that changed immediately. Had I not noticed it, I would have lost about 28,000 miles of the warranty. Nobody could explain the error.
Here's my biggest concern: I'm a woman. And I know "the business" because I'm an avid classic car collector. But I have to wonder if there's that presumption that a "girl won't know the difference." This girl did.
Happy with the CS4s - although they are a little noisy at 65-70mph (it's like a little reminder that you may get pulled over) but not happy that had I not been on my game, I could have ended up with Definity tires and a short-term warranty.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability
Cons Noise Level
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FeltyGal
Extreme N. Central Florida
Thank you, CarLady, for your review on the Coopers
Posted August 7, 2014
I am searching for replacements for the Michelin Pilots on my XJS V12, but am a MoPar gal at heart and prefer my Stealth rides to the Jag! My budget has changed and I want to conserve and Cooper seemed like a good option, although the road noise concerns me, but with a convertible, that will probably be neglible anyway. Thank you so much for the 'heads up' in all aspects. You are great!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my old car ride like new

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Derry, NH, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off Road: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There's complete silence in my car and the car rides smoothly side I got these tires.
 The guys at Salem, NH pepboys were helpful
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Cons nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100K on these Tires

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mickleton, NJ 08056, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will most likely get another set. Car is a 09 Camry and gets used about 25K per year. Original stock tires only lasted about 50K, but these were double that. Nice ride, didn't have any issues. Great value and great cost per mile.
Pros Price, Dependability, longevity
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smooth ride

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the ride is smooth. handles road very good.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product had 80k mileage warranty

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hobe Sound, FL, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Off Road: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dirt: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sand: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rock: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mud: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Snow: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy/Deep Snow: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like what I bought. I feel safe. I hate buying tires. Look at your car before and afterward. I don't see a difference. All I know is that I am safer than I was before I changed tires.
Pros Warranty, Dependability
Cons Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cooper CS4
This review is fromCooper CS4.
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?No
Price: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise Level: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Safety Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wet Traction: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dry Traction: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TreadWear: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Off Road: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dirt: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sand: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rock: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mud: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Winter: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Light Snow: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heavy/Deep Snow: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ice: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The location I went to didn't have the tires in stock and it took them three hours to figure it out. Tried to sell me $2500 worth of repairs though...and that only took 30 minutes. Will never use Pep Boys again.
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>