PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PepBoys
AC PARTS NEW AC COMP or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for ACI Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch

ACI Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch

NEW A/C COMPRESSOR
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Review 1 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I did a great deal

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Toms River, NJ, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this air conditioner compressor a good price and it only need to buy is a •Pressure Switch; Compressor Mounted Cut-Out Switch; 1 Term White. To install it for your self.
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works as advertised.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No issues with installation. This will fit pretty much any 90's Ford, Lincoln, or Mercury. I now have ICE COLD A/C.
Pros Price, new not reman
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meet my expectations

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: El Centro, CA, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compressor worked out perfectly!!!
Pros Warranty, Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality part

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
I installed this compressor on a 99 chevy cavalier. When first running the compressor seemed to slug ( vibrate) causing the belt to vibrate. After running a few minutes that stopped and everything seemed normal. It has been about 2 weeks now and compressor is working fine. No news is good news I always say.
Pros Handling, Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This one works

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mantua NJ
Rewards Member:Yes
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Normally everything I purchase from Pep boys is of good quality. However this is the 3 time I've had issues with these rebuilt compressors. Each time I went for another rebuilt Unit However I ordered a Brand New one but it had the incorrect clutch positioning for electrical connection (alignment) l So I was forced to put on my 3rd rebuilt.unit
What I can say is Pep boys stands behind the products they sell. But I think their rebuilder Four Seasons needs to pay more attention to the clutch assembly's since that appears to be the weak link on the rebuilt units. So far so good on this latest install. to save myself the hassle I let Pep boys install & service this one. only time will tell The vehicle system is all normal it was faulting bearings on the previous units noisy & hanging up.
Cons Dependability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was not able to use it.

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oakland, Ca.
The a/c compressor did not have the electrical
fitting in the rear that is required for my vehicle.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CarGuy
Rosedale MD
Normal
Posted July 20, 2013
You have to remove the plug and install the one (pressure switch) from the old compressor. Most rebuilt compressors come this way.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Factory Air by 4 Seasons New Compressor w/ Clutch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new nice A/C Compresor

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Cake walk to install the new Compressor. Not a bad deal and with my 20% off i got the unit for nexrt to nothing, Its super cold and cools down my Ford Mustang very fast. Over all I am Very Happy...
Pros Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Cons Warranty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.