PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
OIL QST(3)
Shop now at PepBoys
TOURING TIRES DEFINITY EX600. or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cornell Definity EX600

Cornell Definity EX600

DEFINITY EX600 235/70TR15 WW
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Definity EX600
Review 1 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Pleased!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Prompton, Pa
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Snow: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy/Deep Snow: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The tires ride smooth, the handling in this harsh Winter weather has been flawless. Can not be beaten by any tire at this price, and more than likely not by tires costing up to twce as much.
 All good
 Informative and useful
 Quality
 Would recommend Pep Boys to anyone
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not good looking tires

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lafayette, IN, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise Level: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I expected a quieted ride with these new tires. I was told that would be the case. No noise reduction inside of car. The ride is smooth and the tires handled well in construction areas ruts dips and holes. this being the the utmost importance I give the tires a 4 star. How long they wear is another review.Warrented for 70000 and have used for 2 thousand.
 when they change sepentine belt reset clocks and anyother and check for things accidently hit or loosened.
 too much noise
 for stability
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price
Cons Noise Level, looks bad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They roll

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good, no problems at all.
Pros Price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rides good but wears quickly.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?No
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had tires for only 2 weeks and was told yesterday by Pep Boys the tires are already beginning to show wear.... How can they last 75,000 miles? Thank goodness I purchased the tire warranty.....
 Dissapointed with wear so early...
 No due to wear early on 75,000 mile tires
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Cons wears quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
They were very helpful and quick. Got a great deal on a tire and done in no time.
Pros Handling, Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tire for the price.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
These tires were a closeout so they were about 30% off. Nice smooth, quiet ride. Good wet and dry traction. Very satisfied so far.
Pros Handling, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pep Boys Service comes up short

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Since I had two tires on my Corolla replaced, my tire pressure dashboard light keeps coming on. I guess it's better than last time when I got home missing a hubcap.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got exactly what I wanted

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Burien, WA
Rewards Member:No
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
I reviewed the available tires for my car with two outside reporting sources and found those available at PEP Boys. I ordered them on line and made a reservation to have them installed at a near date. The whole operation was very professional. The only problem is the rebate for the fourth tire is late arriving (been 3 weeks now)
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Definity EX600
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tire - Very Pleased

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
In today's market P235 -70 -15 passenger tires are hard to find for my Buick Roadmaster. I bought 4 of these tires and I have been very pleased with the tires. Tires ride very smooth, NO road noise - very quiet, dry traction is real good. I would buy these Definity tires again. These tires are made in the USA!
Pros Handling, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Heat Monster
Phoenix, AZ
Tires started coming apart
Posted September 20, 2012
After 20,000 miles or so, 2 of the tires started separating and were replaced under warranty.
The other 2 are started to show signs of separating.
at under 25,000 miles. The vehicle has been kept outside and the sun is extremely hard on tires, however I did not expect these types of issues with such low miles on the tires.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Definity EX600
This review is fromDefinity EX600.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tires

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chaffee, NY (Outside Buffalo)
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
I have these tires on two Pontiac Bonnevilles. They are smooth riding, confident feeling in rainy conditions and get me through snowy Buffalo winters. Plus, they look sharp. I would not hesitate buying these tires again, and the price point is excellent.
Pros Warranty, Price, Traction, Noise Level, sidewall appearance
Cons none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
John
Collegeville, PA
nice riding
Posted July 5, 2012
I have had these tires for over a week now. Much better handling and riding then the more expensive tires that were replaced. They also have much less road noise at high speeds.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)