PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PepBoys
BRAKE CALIPERS UNLOADED or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pro Stop Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper

Pro Stop Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper

30-7047 REMAN BRAKE CALI
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Review 1 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ITEM COMES WITH ALL NEW BOLTS AND WASHERS

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Eastpoint, Baltimore, MD 21224, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALIPER IS OEM FIT ALSO COMES WITH NEW RUBBER BOLT COVERS,BOLTS AND COPPER WASHERS.TOOK 30 MINUTES TO SWITCH PART.
HIGHLY RECOMEND THESE REMAND CALIPERS
OTHER STORES ONLY GIVE YOU THE CALIPER WITHOUT NEW BOLTS AND WASHERS.
 Part was on counter when i arived also 20% discount online
 Verry good details
 Works great on my car
 Highly recomend this oem reman part
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability, fit is oem, easy install
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DOA

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Centreville, VA, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The quality of the hardware included with the caliper was average, not quite OEM quality with respect to anti-rust coatings but all screws, shims, washers, and pins were adequate and should provide plenty of life.
My caliper came in a box saying it was pressure tested at the factory, however, when I was bleeding the brakes following installation I had fluid squirting out of the emergency brake part of the caliper. Totally unacceptable. This could have resulted in a failed safety inspection and a major safety issue if it was not caught during installation.
 I would like PepBoys to add some functionality to the website where I can request my trim model of my car be added to the parts listings.
 There is no mention of a warranty or return policy for this part.
 I expected a caliper that didn't fail before it was put into service.
 As long as I can get a working caliper I would recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Stop caliper

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced an OEM caliper on a 97 Nissan Maxima, it was an exact fit and came with new hardware. Included were shims, new brake hose washers, bleeder valve with rubber cap. No caliper mount came in the box so just used existing mount. Just be sure brake hose and bleeder valve are tight after installing new caliper and bleeding brakes. Only been a couple of weeks and working nicely so far.
Pros Price, Dependability, direct fit no mod needed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Re-Built I have Seen

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Torrance, CA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought mine for my 1986 Toyota 4WD SR5 Truck
Probably the best well-rebuilt caliper I have come across including Cardone.
The body, pistons, boots and boot clips were excellent
The parts like the W-Clips and the Bleeder screws were not
Two different brake bleeder screws (end piece) and two different w-clips
I had two get a second set to swap the W-clips and even there were not correct
These were made in Mexico and except for the above parts they were excellent
Please look at the parts before you install, to make sure the W-clips and bleeder screws are the
same and will fit
Pros Warranty, Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Re-Built I have Seen

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Torrance, CA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought mine for my 1986 Toyota 4WD SR5 Truck
Probably the best well-rebuilt caliper I have come across including Cardone.
The body, pistons, boots and boot clips were excellent
The parts like the W-Clips and the Bleeder screws were not
Two different brake bleeder screws (end piece) and two different w-clips
I had two get a second set to swap the W-clips and even there were not correct
These were made in Mexico and except for the above parts they were excellent
Please look at the parts before you install, to make sure the W-clips and bleeder screws are the
same and will fit
Pros Warranty, Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PRO STOP REMANUFACTURED DISC BRAKE CALIPER

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Gainesville, VA, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This part was real easy to install, all the necessary parts were included and everything fit... I would recommend it to anyone wanting to replace the rear calipers.
Pros Warranty, Dependability
Cons Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent for stopping power!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Levittown, PA, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having had to replace brake calipers on both sides on the front, I researched and found Pro Stop remanufactured disc brake calipers to be not only top rated, but at Pep Boys, they were also the best buy for the money. Would definitely recommend them!!!
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price was about average compared to others. Although the $50.00 core charge was a little steep, but not really an issue since you get that back anyway. The calipers were a perfect fit and easy to install. All parts including new caliper pins and washers for the brake line were included. They seem to meet or exceed build quality compared to the original Dodge ones that were on my truck. Truck brakes fine. Nice and smooth and no issues. No complaints so far
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product As Expected

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good OEM refurbished (rebuilt) part.
Pros Price, availability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brake Calipers exactly what i needed and fast delivery

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Delray Beach, FL, USA
Rewards Member:No
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
I was very pleased with this purchase. Not only was it a breeze to select the part I needed on-line, a promo code made it beat other local prices, and free shipping brought the part to my house door in 3 days. Core
part refund at local store was efficient. I'd use online again. Delray Beach, FL
Pros Price, shipment was free fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product fit as spec

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Davie
Rewards Member:Yes
No issues
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro Stop Remanufactured Disc Brake Caliper
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unexpected tweaking

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Had to widen brake line clip but no big deal with file. Bigger deal was one of the sleeves being a smaller diameter than the bolt. Switched it out with old sleeve, again not a big deal but fortunate old sleeve in decent condition. Good price and turning cores in at local Pep Boys a big plus. No hassle whatsoever.
Pros Price
Cons wrong size piece
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.