PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
N/A(6)
N/A(6)
OIL QST(9)
Shop now at PepBoys
LIGHT TRUCK/SUV CPR DISCOVER HT 20 OR GREATER or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cornell Cooper Discoverer CTS

Cornell Cooper Discoverer CTS

23560R18XL 107H DISCOV CTS TUBLPS
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25100%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Cooper Discoverer CTS
Review 1 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire purchase and install

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hampton, VA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I arrived for my 5pm appointment and there was no waiting. Very pleased with the service. Would come back again.
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 7, 2015
You're not reviewing the product, are you?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Paramount, CA, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got these tires so far have been great will update later only have 500 miles on them ...
 Great service
 Very good
 Very much so
 So far handle very well
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUV Buick

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: South Willow Street, Manchester, NH, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product and smooth ride for Suv
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tires!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Clifton, NJ, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth and quiet ride on my 2011 LR2. These were my first set of Cooper Tires and I am very happy with them so far. They were very good in wet and snow conditions. I had a set of Continental Tires that came with the car and they lasted for 40,000 miles. The Cooper tires were much quieter and much smoother than the Continentals. This was my first tire purchase at Pep Boys and I am very satisfied with the service. The guys were great and I will definitely go back again!
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product fair at most

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: nj
Would you purchase this product again?No
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
1 / 5
1 / 5
put them all Lincoln mkx and the tires ride hard
 salesman was great but understaff & couple installers that was on one was late was there at 9 on sunday didn't get out till after 11
 rough ride
 depends on type of car they drive
Pros Warranty, Price
Cons Dependability, ride
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires! Great, Fast Service.

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these tires! Best on the market, and these guys had the best price. I have a FWD SUV and finding a tire that has the grip and tread to ensure a smooth, safe ride was key for me. (My current tires were not due to be replaced, but they were stock cheapies from the dealer and weren't doing the job. During these last heavy rains in the area, I can say for the first time I was actually scared driving with the old ones.) These Cooper CTS tires are WELL worth the money even if no deal in place if you can swing it and put Michellin and others to bed. Pep Boys in Oceanside gave no hassle. Ordered the tires online, made an appointment through the web, rolled in at scheduled time, went to go eat dinner, and came back about an hour and a half later and they were done and drive great. No sales pitch, no up sell. I hate that, and I was appreciative they didn't try it with me. What I ordered is what I got. Totally new feel to my truck, and I would recommend them.
Pros Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No need to waste money on premium brands. Yes Michelin and others are good, but I've gotten equal mileage and comfort from Cooper for years. Last pair of michelins I had showed dry rot on sidewall and after 2 years. Why would I pay $60-100 more per tire to have dry rot?
 Staff was friendly and got me in and out in time. Then they asked what could the do better. Great to see this level of customer service focus
Pros Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Cooper Discoverer CTS tires delivered everything as expected. The results were smoother and more quiet ride, better handling and traction. I am totally 100% satisfied with these tires and plan to purchase another set when the time comes.
 Excellent tires at a great value = TWO THUMBS UP
 Very informative.
 Yes and more = total satisifaction.
 Would recommend to others and would also purchase another set.
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability, appearance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, So Good

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Florida, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A set of 4 of these replaced the 4 year old OEM Michelins that had about 56000 miles on them. Verhicle is a 2010 Ford Edge.
The tread looks to be a bit more aggressive for better water dispersion and hopefully a better traction in slippery surfaces.
Initial impressions are favorable for the tire. They appear to be a little shorter than the OEM tires, but only visual difference, does not seem to have a significant affect on speedometer.
They seem to be a bit "sharper" handling than the OEM tires as well. The ride also seems a bit more tight.
We have less than a thousand or so miles on the tires now, and have a trip coming up. If there are any negatives, I will post an update or second review to this.
Especially when the offered promotion was calculated in to the purchase price, these seem to be a very good replacement for the stock tires.
 So far, so good.
 Very few miles at this point, so will post another review / update if problems.
Pros Warranty, Price, initial quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very satisfied with the ride and wet traction with these tires.
I am not an aggressive driver but do have many years and miles under my belt.
After driving on many different brands of tires, these rank right up there with the best feel for the road.
I am about 1500 miles into them so it's too soon to rate longevity and there hasn't been any snow to rate traction in snow although I never had trouble in snow with even tires needing replacing as how you drive is as important as what you're driving on.
I would certainly recommend these tires based on my limited experience with them.
I can't rate them with 5 stars until the miles and the snow have accumulated.
 The tech and service rep did a great job on my vehicle and representing Pep Boys
Pros Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
This review is fromCooper Discoverer CTS.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Beachwood, NJ
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased with the ride and handling. Tires are quiet and have excellent grip characteristics.
Half hoping for snow to run them through their paces.
 Ordered tires online and stopped at the store the day before installation appointment to schedule other service while they had my vehicle. Good thing I did. The tires weren't there but the service rep made sure they would be there in time.
 I believe these tires are a very good dollar to value purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cooper Discoverer CTS
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ride

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Houston
Would you purchase this product again?Yes