PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
OIL QST(4)
Shop now at PepBoys
PERFORMANCE TIRES HNK OE 18-19.5 or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Hankook Hankook Optimo H725

Hankook Hankook Optimo H725

OPTIMO H725 P235/55R19H
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Hankook Optimo H725
Review 1 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These tires came on my Charger, and work great in snow, rain and on dry pavement.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have not seen how the tires react in snow as yet but with rain and leaves they are good

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Woodhaven,NY
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like how they handle on the road
 it was easy for me who is computer illiterate
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Clearwater, FL
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still new less than 1 month

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wet Traction: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dry Traction: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TreadWear: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The tires are very quiet so far. They do not grip real great so if you are looking for super handling these are not for you. Still looking for their long term wear and winter driving to see how good they really are.
 had an issue with TPMS and the tech worked hard to resolve the issue
 still need to see how they wear
Pros Warranty, Price, Noise Level
Cons Handling, Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hankook Optimo H725
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tire wear

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
This tire came as original equipment on my car and they only have 28,000 miles on them and are worn out and I see that they have an 80,000 mile wearability ,I'm not too impressed by them !!!!!
Pros Traction, Noise Level
Cons wearability
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Jenn
Broomfield, CO
Same here
Posted October 1, 2014
We are nearing 30,000 and tires on 2014 ford flex(manufactured June 2013) are needing replacing. Tread life on these are so bad. Ford got so much right with this car. Why not put some decent tires on it? Anyway, I highly recommend finding a better tire than these. They are guaranteed to disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Very poor wear
Posted February 22, 2014
Hankook Optimo were the OEM tires on my 2011 Flex. 22K miles on and they are worn out. These are junk tires.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Michigan
Wear out real fast
Posted March 21, 2013
The 19" Hankook Optimo H725 tires were oem on my Ford Flex. At 35000 miles they are down to the wear bars and will need replacements soon. I would say that 75% of my driving is highway. I have seen other comments on the web from Flex owners that have had the same experience. These tires are way overrated.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Just Tired...
Denver CO
Hey Trigger
Posted June 29, 2012
I feel your pain... However I had the same issue with Michelin tires... we got about 30k on the first set and we bought another set and got about 28k out of them... it's the 19 inch rims and the all-wheel drive on our Ford Flex that makes them not last. They now want $500 more then I paid a 1 1/2 years ago... So I'm searching for my best deal now... I'm told to change the rim size to 17 inch and I can get tires cheaper and they'll last 50k or more.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)