PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
OIL QST(6)
Shop now at PepBoys
PERFORMANCE TIRES HNK OE 18-19.5 or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Definity Hankook Optimo H725

Definity Hankook Optimo H725

OPTIMO H725 P235/55R19H
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Hankook Optimo H725
Review 1 for Hankook Optimo H725
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tire is a great value.

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Niceville, FL
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry Traction: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good handling, traction
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mobile, AL, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My car feels like it is floating. These tires made a big difference in the way my car drives.
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tires.

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Florida, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second set of these tires I am using on my Lexus ES. The ride is good and the tires trouble free. The last set lasted for 37, 000 miles over four and a half years.
 I do wish that Pepboys would try to retain their mechanics so that the faces do not change so often. I do not like giving my car to strangers.
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good tires they do what there suppose to

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: columbus, ohio
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I slapped these tires on a 04 Acura RL with MB 5spoke wheels black, the tire responds to aggressive style of driving when called upon to do so , There Hankooks what more could you ask for
 had to return to store due to brakes not being seated right the 1st time
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend this tire - Hankook Tires Optimo H725

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We did a lot of tire comparisons for this vehicle - 2007 Toyota Camry LE (daughter's car). We narrowed it down to 3 finalists.
After a couple of days googling online and checking out detailed review after review, we decided to go with the Hankook Tires Optimo H725 (215-60-16). The wear rating is above and beyond pretty much everything in its class and even into the top end tire group.
Proof was in the real life use under unexpected foul weather in Central Texas. We are convinced that this tire actually saved my daughter from certain injury (or worse) in a multi car accident scenario. Under hard braking in very wet conditions, this tire did not fail and she was able to avoid a certain collision. She escaped without even a scratch on her car while 5 others cars did not.
The previous Yokohama replacements did not even compare...even when they were brand new.
These tires run very quiet and the ride is smooth.
Hey I drive a Corvette Z06...so although these are not "performance" tires...they fit the bill perfectly for the Camry 4-door sedan class of vehicle.
Thanks Pep Boys for the great service! Kudos all the way around.
 Easy to navigate. Some light traffic issues
 Provided the details that I required
 After driving the vehicle, the before and after was dramatic (positive)
 You can't go wrong with the wear, safety and price
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These tires came on my Charger, and work great in snow, rain and on dry pavement.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have not seen how the tires react in snow as yet but with rain and leaves they are good

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Woodhaven,NY
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like how they handle on the road
 it was easy for me who is computer illiterate
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Clearwater, FL
Would you purchase this product again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Pros Warranty, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hankook Optimo H725
This review is fromHankook Optimo H725.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still new less than 1 month

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do all vehicle repairs myself
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wet Traction: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dry Traction: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TreadWear: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The tires are very quiet so far. They do not grip real great so if you are looking for super handling these are not for you. Still looking for their long term wear and winter driving to see how good they really are.
 had an issue with TPMS and the tech worked hard to resolve the issue
 still need to see how they wear
Pros Warranty, Price, Noise Level
Cons Handling, Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hankook Optimo H725
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tire wear

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
This tire came as original equipment on my car and they only have 28,000 miles on them and are worn out and I see that they have an 80,000 mile wearability ,I'm not too impressed by them !!!!!
Pros Traction, Noise Level
Cons wearability
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Jenn
Broomfield, CO
Same here
Posted October 1, 2014
We are nearing 30,000 and tires on 2014 ford flex(manufactured June 2013) are needing replacing. Tread life on these are so bad. Ford got so much right with this car. Why not put some decent tires on it? Anyway, I highly recommend finding a better tire than these. They are guaranteed to disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Very poor wear
Posted February 22, 2014
Hankook Optimo were the OEM tires on my 2011 Flex. 22K miles on and they are worn out. These are junk tires.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Michigan
Wear out real fast
Posted March 21, 2013
The 19" Hankook Optimo H725 tires were oem on my Ford Flex. At 35000 miles they are down to the wear bars and will need replacements soon. I would say that 75% of my driving is highway. I have seen other comments on the web from Flex owners that have had the same experience. These tires are way overrated.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Just Tired...
Denver CO
Hey Trigger
Posted June 29, 2012
I feel your pain... However I had the same issue with Michelin tires... we got about 30k on the first set and we bought another set and got about 28k out of them... it's the 19 inch rims and the all-wheel drive on our Ford Flex that makes them not last. They now want $500 more then I paid a 1 1/2 years ago... So I'm searching for my best deal now... I'm told to change the rim size to 17 inch and I can get tires cheaper and they'll last 50k or more.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)