PepBoys Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PepBoys
TOURING TIRES HNK OPTIMO H724 or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Hankook Hankook Optimo H724

Hankook Hankook Optimo H724

OPTIMO H724 P215/70R15T WSW 500 AB
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 3197%of reviewers recommend this.
Customer reviews for Hankook Optimo H724
Review 1 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall extremely pleased

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Judie
Location: Denison, TX, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really do love my new tires, they are very quiet, and very "sticky" especially when making sharp turns, my vehicle seems to handle much better than before. The one thing that I am not pleased with is that my gas mileage has dropped just a bit (from around 24 mpg to just around 21.5 to 22 mpg), but it is worth that to me to have the better handling and less noise. I haven't had any problems with them losing air, they have been on my vehicle now for a month or so, and the pressure has remained exactly the same on all 4 tires.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Camry Tires

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
RSHDA4045
Location: Norwood, MA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent 75K tires for excellent price with great Pep Boys Service!
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Performance Tire

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Barnegat Township, NJ, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just had tires installed and did a 4,000 miles road trip over 2 weeks and they performed well.
 Call store before going to make sure tires are there.
 Found tire ratings for my vehicle, to make decision.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Cons tires notin stk. made 2nd trip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

found a new store

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Davidtreasures
Location: Al
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several vehicles. I never know how to find a good tire store, but can always tell when I have been to a bad one.
Seems that I have found a place with customer service and acts like they want my business.
They have ways to do what I want rather than reasons why they cant.
I expect to return many times.
 The Free oil change helped get me in the door. They need to check about chassie lube. i realized i did not get eihter of my last 2 greased with oil change.
 name brand
 same reason word of mouth got me in there
Pros Price, service
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD TIRE

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
cubbie
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchase 4 tires for an older car I own...The ride on these tires is awesome. It was a good price and great service! Thank you Pep Boys!!
Pros Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires for the cost

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BillW
Location: Denver, PA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have now put about 500 miles on these new tires in three weeks. I have found them to be a little hard, but control and performance has been excellent. Living in Pennsylvania also has a lot to do with performance and the pot holes! Great tire and I would reccomend them to anyone.
Pros Warranty, Traction, Handling, Price, Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tires

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookie
Location: New Hope, AL, USA
Would you purchase these tires again?Yes
Did you find everything you were looking for?Yes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Price: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Traction: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handling/Cornering Stability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreadWear: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation/Use: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate your overall online experience with Pepboys.com 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please rate the quality of product information 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did this product meet your overall expectations? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the tires are great. smooth ride. not noisy. great value
 EASY
 so far so good
 so far so good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium Performance

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Hecky89
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
Very good handling, low noise and smooth ride. Great performance tire for sports car. Tire provides great traction & control all for a very appealing price! Highly recommend!
Pros Handling, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tire for price!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
freespir
Location: Florida, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Bought these tires 4 years ago. Very satisfied. Purchased them again this time.
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Pep Boys

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Grammyof4
Location: Benton, Louisiana
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
I priced new tires at all of the local tire stores. I had never been to Pep-Boys but I thought I'd see what their prices were. I love the buy 3 tires get 1 free via rebates. My rebates total approximately $140.00 and I like that a lot. I also had the front -end alignment done.The Service Manager could not have been nicer.
I read all the reviews of the Hankook tires and I saw no negative comments about them. So I ordered them on-line and set up an appointment to have the 4 tires and alignment done. I figured I would be there all day. But to my pleasant surprise I was out of there in about an hour and a half. The tires are great so far. They hold the road and handle well. Traction is great. I highly recommend the Bossier City, Louisiana Pep Boys. I will go back when it's time for an oil change. Thanks Pep Boys, you have a new customer.
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Traction, Noise Level, buy 3 get 1 free!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
UCBill
Location: Hayward, CA, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
After 1k mis we are very pleased w/these tires. Handling is as good or better than original tires and these are quieter. They strike a great balance between a somewhat firm ride for better handling while still soaking up bumps and potholes quite well...
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality - quiet tire

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
EddieK
Location: Puyallup, WA, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
Good tire at a great price.
Much quieter than the tires they replaced.
Pros Price, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good tires and great people - Disappointed that the right rear tire needs to be inflated every 3-4 days.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ed123
Location: Troy NY area
Rewards Member:No
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
I was very pleased with the people that serviced my car and handled the transaction, I'm unhappy with a tire that constantly needs air. My old worn tires never had that problem.
Pros Warranty, Price
Cons Dependability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
road hazard + 75000 warranty
Posted March 6, 2014
you should take the car in and have them check this. If it is a faulty tire, they should replace it. If it is a faulty valve stem, they can fix it. one trip to the store is better than having to add air every 3 days
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tire

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Kaltempee
Location: Rotterdam, NY, USA
Rewards Member:No
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
I was very satisfied with the whole process. The Hankook Optimo H274 is an excellent tire, smooth and a provided a great ride. The tires improved the steering of the vehicle and my sportage rides like a car rather than a truck now. Would definitely buy Hankook again
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good.

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
BobA
Location: Covington, KY
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
I just purchased these several weeks ago but, so far, I am very happy with them. I shopped around and these were the best tire for the price. The tread warranty was 15,000 miles more than the other brands.
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets my expectations

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Zipper
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I always take my vehicle to a professional
This my second set of Hankook tires and I am very satisfied with the endurance and smooth ride
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price, Dependability, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Satisfied
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shopping Preference:Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
I have had these tires for a month, and I have been very satisfied. I don't know how long they will last, but the mileage warranty is for over 70,000 miles, so I'm hoping for the best. Good deal on these tires, especially with the buy 3 get 1 free deal at Pep Boys.
Pros Handling, Warranty, Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
hckychck10
Rewards Member:Yes
Age:25-34
Shopping Preference:In Store & Online
Level of Expertise:I do some repairs
I bought these tires the other day and have a pretty long commute to work. I immediately noticed that I've gotten about 2-3 mpg more than I normally do and the ride is so much smoother and quieter. I was skeptical over these tires to begin with because I don't have much experience. I had an issue with a flat tire, but the guys at pepboys got me fixed up and ready to go (it was just a valve stem issue, not the actual tire). So far I haven't had anymore issues with these wheels but I haven't driven enough to make any worthwhile comments about the tread life. I would give these tires a 5 if I wouldn't have had the issue with the flat the day after I had them installed (these things happen sometimes).
Pros Handling, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Cons Dependability
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good tire.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
mjwcbw
Location: panama city Beach, fl.
Found the ride to be a little stiffer. Tire has good road response and handles well. They do run quietly.
Pros Handling, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Cons stiffer ride
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hankook Optimo H724
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724.
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TIRE

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
BERT
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Male
TIRE DRIVES VERY NICE FEELS TIGHT TO THE ROAD AND QUIET.
Pros Warranty, Price, Traction, Noise Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>